{{r.fundCode}} {{r.fundName}} {{r.series}} {{r.assetClass}}

Welcome to the new RBC iShares digital experience.

Find all things ETFs here: investment strategies, products, insights and more.

Charles F. Macfarlane


Charles Macfarlane was appointed to the IRC in September 2006. Mr. Macfarlane was the executive director and chief operating officer of the Ontario Securities Commission from 1998 to 2006. He has also served as a senior executive of The Toronto-Dominion Bank, TD Trust and, prior to 1994, of Royal Trust. He currently serves as a director on a number of corporate and not-for-profit boards.

Brenda Eaton

Vice Chair

Brenda Eaton is a seasoned corporate director, having served for fifteen years on a number of private, public, not-for-profit and crown corporation Boards. Brenda is Chair of BC Ferries, Chair of Westland Insurance, and on the Board of LifeLabs. She also serves on the boards of Canadian Red Cross, Vancouver Foundation, Alzheimer’s Society of B.C. and the Canada Council Investment Committee. She is a Trustee for the Killam Trusts and is on the jury for the Donner Prize.

Prior to becoming a corporate director, Brenda held senior executive leadership positions in the BC Public Service, including Deputy Minister of Finance and Deputy Minister of Energy. From 2001-2005, Brenda was Deputy Minister to the Premier of B.C. For several years, she was CFO of the Capital Health Region. Brenda has a Master’s Degree in Economics.

Suromitra Sanatani

Corporate Director

A seasoned independent director, Suromitra Sanatani is Acting Board Chair of Canada Post, director of Purolator Holdings Ltd, and a director of Travel Alberta. Previously, she served on various boards including Edmonton International Airport, Canadian Blood Services, and as chair of the Royal BC Museum. Ms. Sanatani began her career in litigation before transitioning from the practice of law to senior corporate positions in the non-profit, public and private sectors. She has been a member of the IRC since January 1, 2017.

Ruth M. Corbin

Corporate Director

Ruth M. Corbin is Chair of forensic research firm CorbinPartners Inc. and an accredited mediator specializing in resolution of expert evidence disputes in litigation. She has been a Director of Trimark Financial Corporation, Director and Chair of Audit for Toronto Hydro, and Director and Chair of Corporate Governance for Unihost hotels. Dr. Corbin formerly held executive positions in financial services and telecommunications, and professorship appointments at University of Toronto and Osgoode Hall Law School. She has been named by Rogers Media as one of Canada’s top 100 women entrepreneurs and joined the IRC on January 1, 2020.